Recent news


18.12.2014   5 comments   Category: Event publications   Video: 1 available


Surprise from 'down under': Chris Sturdy is the new VRC World Champion Open Class SC Trucks. Congratulations on a fantastic drive for this CLUB level racer, beating the very best PRO racers in this class! The 18 year old Aussie was a big unknown, finishing just 69th in the Season 3 Series, but at this Worlds he got his act together to finish 1 lap clear of Wollanka and Loriot who made up the podium.

The 2014 Worlds Open Class SC Truck Main final was a 15 minute long race, forcing a pit stop midway to change the battery pack. Sturdy was one of the first to go for a new pack, Wollanka, who had been tossing for the lead with Sturdy for most of the first haplf of this final, came in for a fresh LiPo pack 2 laps later, but saw his 3 seconds lead diminish to under a second. Sturdy charged hard, Wollanka answered in style but pushed it too hard, blowing his chance to fight for the World Championship until the last lap to pieces. Young Nicolas Loriot lost the race at the first few minutes of the main final, making... read more


17.12.2014   0 comments   Category: Site news

The first half of the 2014 Worlds series is now completed and we can congratulate 12 new VRC World Champions:

1:10 Short Course trucks at Naxos
Open class
1 Chris Sturdy AU Club 23 15:38.031
2 Martin Wollanka AT Pro 22 15:08.963
3 Nicolas Loriot FR Pro 22 15:22.880

13.5T Spec class
1 Vincent Guigli FR 20 15:17.437
2 DELAMARE Christophe FR 20 15:23.294
3 Michael Zufelt CA 20 15:25.106

1 Joan Espasa ES 20 15:05.777
2 Ewan MacLennan GB 20 15:07.525
3 Thomas NUZZACI FR 20 15:18.554

1 Chris Sturdy AU 21 15:11.526
2 Jerome djay Delcourt FR 21 15:26.983
3 Francis Wathlet BE 20 15:02.911

1:10 200mm nitro touring ca... read more


05.12.2014   0 comments   Category: Event publications   Video: 1 available


This event is long passed but we did the video and now our commentator Mike Garrison from the US has added some spectacular commenttary to this exciting A-Main final.
Javan Candy wasted the star big time and for the whole 20 minutes he was driving his doors off to try to grab the lead. He came close but had to leave the win to Markku Honkanen who also took the Season 2 title with a strong season finish with 3 wins!

1 Markku Honkanen FI 28 20:13.563
2 Kirby Backemeyer US 28 20:23.026 +9.463s
3 Javan Candy GB 28 20:23.583 +10.02s
4 Dan Marson GB 27 20:13.672 +1 laps
5 Fredrik Boden SE 27 20:14.080 +1 laps
6 Marc Doucet FR 27 20:24.112 +1 laps
7 Claus Didriksen NO 27 20:32.729 +1 laps
8 Lee Queen US 27 20:40.197 +1 laps
9 Silvia Lukman ES 26 20:01.134 +2 laps
10 Antonello Parisi IT 26 20:07.857 +2 laps

2014 Season 2 final standings nitro buggy:

Pos. Member Total Net
1. Markku Honkanen 801 594
2. Javan Candy 891 582
3. Kirby Backemeyer 847 567
4. Martin Wollanka 56... read more

Season 3 Round 1 SC Truck video finally up

05.12.2014   0 comments   Category: Site news


It has taken some time because our commentator Mike Garrison was very busy with other stuff, but here is the video of the exciting A-Main final video between Loriot, Toth and van Rijnberk.


Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter