Official event details


event logo
Race:from 23.12.2017 [10:00] to 01.01.2018 [10:00]
Class:1:10 Electric on-road
Track:VRC Carpet 7
Direction:  Official O
Series:not selected
Rankings:  1:10 electric touringcars modified, OVERALL COMBINED, Overall electric on-road, Overall on-road combined
Points:Level 5 ABC (1 - 300) with DNS* factor 90%
track image
VRC Carpet 7 FB, designed by Farhaan Basha from South Africa. The 13 year old (!!!) designed this track for the 2016 Track Design competition and was chosen from some 25 designs as 3rd favorite!
Overview   |   Events   |   Forum   |   Tips

Recent news



PRO class

Reece Hodges from the UK has won his very first World Championship title in Pro class. Qualifying 3rd he had to battle it out with Jhonny Hernandez from Spain and Michitaka Yanagisawa from Japan. The lead tossed several times and despite a few small errors Reece managed to clinch the title with just 0.6 seconds on the hard charging Hernandez and 0.8 on Yanagisawa who set the fastest lap in this A-Main final with 13.744. The big absentee was of course pole-sitter Mathias Nedrebø who couldn't free himself up for the main finals.

1.Reece HodgesGB2205:11.6323
2.Jhonny HernandezES2205:12.2862
3.Michitaka YanagisawaJP2205:12.4924
4.Xavier DepardeFR2105:04.6065
5.Carson YeungHK2105:07.0347
6.Patrick BaderCH2105:07.9428
7.Gary CrowellUS2105:07.9649
8.Nuno LourencoPT2105:09.09810
9.Mathias NedrebøNODNF
10.Dana BailesUSDNF

SPORT class

Dimitrios Ioannidis from Greece led the A-Main almost from start to finish, only in the first lap he had to give way to Santo Grasso who couldn't keep up with the pace of Dimitrios. A serious crash in lap 5 dropped him back all the way to 5th, but helped by an even worse crash by Hwang from S.Korea in lap 14 he managed to come back to 2nd almost a lap down on the fast Greek. Hwang finished less tan 2 seconds behind Grasso in 3rd.

1.Dimitrios IoannidisGR2105:11.6861
2.Santo GrassoIT2005:09.6402
3.Chanyoung HwangKR2005:11.3885
4.Manuel WeberUS2005:14.5563
5.Yuriy MeshkovRU1905:00.0268
6.Pedro PozoES1905:04.7367
7.Viktor HalcinSK1905:08.4026
8.Ivan BarnierFR1905:09.00810
9.Gregory MolinasGR1805:12.0544
10.Pete MejiaUSDNF

CLUB class

This was a close race between Ozcan from Turkey and Delmastro from France. The 2 tossed 1st positions several times. It looked like the Frenchman had it but in lap 19, 1 lap before the finish line, he crashed, loosing some 2.5 seconds, and the Club title. Johann Jury from Austria secured 3rd place a lap down from the fronbt runners.

1.Burak OzcanTR2005:11.3662
2.Tony DELMASTROFR2005:13.6143
3.Johann JuryAT1905:02.7225
4.Abel MartinezFR1905:03.0184
5.Frank HempelDE1905:06.1606
6.polo pilatoFR1905:12.81010
7.Paul WallerGB1805:02.8829
8.michael ZappaGB1805:08.0427
9.Helge NaleyNO105:30.4008
10.Bryan ThomsonGBDNF

In the Overall Nations Cup France scored a strong 1st place, the UK 2nd and Germany 3rd.

Congrats to all the podium finishers.

Make sure to share the video with your r/c racing friends on Facebook and elsewhere!


Only active members can post comments
(Total posts: 1)
05.01.2018 [02:54]
Well Done Reece, Dimitrios, Burak



To advertise click here

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter