Official event details


event logo
Race:from 05.08.2017 [09:00] to 14.08.2017 [08:30]
Class:1:10 Electric on-road Spec
Track:VRC Carpet 4
Direction:  Official O
Series:2017 SEASON 2 - 1:10 ELECTRIC TOURINGCARS 13.5T
Rankings:  1:10 electric touringcars 13.5T spec
Points:Level 1 ABC (1 - 80) with DNS* factor 75%
track image
VRC Carpet 4 track, designed by 1:10 ISTC superstar Ronald Volker.
Overview   |   Events   |   Forum   |   Tips

News detail and comments

2017 SEASON 2 1:10 ELECTRIC TC 13.5T SPEC ROUND 2 Carpet 4 Völker


Report by J-P.Huhtala

2017 SEASON 2 1:10 ELECTRIC TC SPEC 13.5 ROUND 2 Carpet 4 Völker


Season 2 and second round of 1:10 electric spec race was helded at Carpet 4 Völker circuit.
We have blenty of top drivers gathered here, and expects were high for great battle.
At PRO level Deparde and Bailes were fastest at qualifying round, difference was only 0.03 seconds for Deparde and he earned the pole position. Third grid went to Austrian Christoph Löb and fourth grid to British talent Reece Hodges. Löb was 2.6 and Hodges 3.5 seconds behind Deparde`s pace.
Another Brit, VRC Centurion, multiple Worlds finalist Graham Raistrick had also joined here and was standing at fifth grid after qualy, over 7 seconds from the TQ.

Bailes and Deparde had great battle of highest podium place.

As the grid was arranged, all Britain drivers who had earned their place at A-main, wasnt at the grid.
From the tone Deparde got the lead. Bailes was chasing really close range and it seemed that Dana got more pace. At fifth lap Dana passed Deparde, His pace was half 10th faster than Deparde`s and this was enough to win this race. Margins were really tiny, one single mistake would be crucial, but Dana kept his nerves and crosssed the line in first position. Ok, Bailes had his moments, when he was chasing Deparde, specially at corner two, we saw some ”2 wheelies” from him.
But all in all, very nice drive from Dana. So, Deparde had to settle to second place, Austrian Christoph Löb was third, 3.2 seconds behind winner. Christoph had pretty stable race, as the gap was 1.2 seconds to fourth place.
Driver of the race was talent at fourth place. Norwegian Mathia Nedrebo started from 8th grid, drove consistent, furios run and managed to get to fourth place. Great drive from Mathias.


Swiss Patrik Buhlmann won the SPORT level. He had good fight against Czech Stanislav Pavlicek. These two swapped positions few times, but Buhlmann had one 10th faster pace and it was enough. Stanislav crossed the line in second place, 1.2 seconds behind winner. Isla Pesca from Japan was third, 3.7 seconds behind winner.

Buhlmann and his Associated ride was strongest at SPORT level


German driver Frank Wagner and Hong Kong`s Kwong solve the victory at CLUB level.
From the start, Wagner took the lead, but allready at second lap Kwong passed him and got the lead. Kwong hold his position 13 laps and did his crucial mistake. By this mistake, Wagner moved to first position and never look back. Things got even more easier to Wagner, as Kwong did his second mistake at lap 16 and now Wagner had 4.6 seconds lead. Wagner drove safe last laps, and got well deserved win. Kwong was second, 3.8 second from the winner. Third place went to Greek driver Christos Katsigiannis.

Kwongs two mistakes with his Yokomo was too much. Wagner got well deserved win from CLUB



1Dana BailesUS2005:06.940
2Xavier DepardeFR2005:07.778
3Christoph LöbAT2005:10.110
4Mathias NedrebøNO2005:11.236
5Hijrah SaputraID2005:13.710
6Carson YeungHK2005:15.050
7Nuno LourencoPT1905:06.760


1Patrik BühlmannCH1905:10.514
2Stanislav PavlíčekCZ1905:11.688
3isla pescaJP1905:14.222
4Somdej TumrongrajnitiTH1905:16.098
5Hans Guenther HeitschDE1805:02.630
6Michael BertinchampsBE1805:04.200
7Dimitrios IoannidisGR1805:08.198
8Pete MejiaUS1805:09.052
9Phil SchaiDE1805:09.654


1Frank WagnerDE1805:11.676
2SlaSh KwongHK1805:15.570
3Christos KatsigiannisGR1705:10.448
4Uwe RoeslerDE1605:01.956
5Sean IronmongerUS1605:02.492
6Robert DeanDE1605:05.030
7Jon NimsUS1605:15.524
9michael ZappaGB1505:05.098
10Andre FichardtZA1305:25.972


PRO level

1Dana Bailes158
2Christoph Löb148
3Hijrah Saputra138
4Carson Yeung138
5Nuno Lourenco132
7Jean Hannecart117
8Gary Crowell115
9Luke Whitaker112
10Daan Haling112

SPORT level

1Michael Bertinchamps 80 70 0 0 0 0150150
2Somdej Tumrongrajniti 76 74 0 0 0 0150150
3Stanislav Pavlíček 70 78 0 0 0 0148148
4isla pesca 72 76 0 0 0 0148148
5Gary Sundman 74 59 0 0 0 0133133
6Hans Guenther Heitsch 60 72 0 0 0 0132132
7Valeriy Kornilov 66 60 0 0 0 0126126
8Mike Strack 68 56 0 0 0 0124124
9Phil Schai 59 64 0 0 0 0123123
10Tony DELMASTRO 55 55 0 0 0 0110110

CLUB level

1Frank Wagner160
2SlaSh Kwong156
3Robert Dean144
5Sean Ironmonger142
6Jason Platt132
7Andre Fichardt128
8michael Zappa128
9Dennis Coleman82
10Christos Katsigiannis76


Only active members can post comments
(Total posts: 4)
25.08.2017 [09:10]
Thanks Christoph, i appreciate!
25.08.2017 [07:28]
Thanks for this great report! Always nice to read.
23.08.2017 [08:42]
You're wellcome and thank you☺ had great race, congrats!
23.08.2017 [06:29]
Thanks for the report Jupe!

Other news

No news found



To advertise click here

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter