Official event details


event logo
Race:from 04.03.2017 [09:00] to 13.03.2017 [08:30]
Class:1:8 Rally X
Track:Messina X short course
Direction:  Reverse R
Series:2017 SEASON 1 - 1:8 RALLY-X
Rankings:  1:8 RallyX
Points:Level 2 ABC (1 - 120) with DNS* factor 75%
track image
Messina SC edition
Overview   |   Events   |   Forum   |   Tips

News detail and comments

2017 SEASON 1 1:8 RALLY-X ROUND 3 Messina X


Report by VRC race reporting

SEASON 1 2017 RALLY X ROUND 3 Messina X

Third round of RallyX modified continued at MessinaX track. Earlier in here, spec class was raced and drivers had huge struggles with backstraight jump. Even race organizer got lot of complains about this issue, but in the end, it gave lot of exitement for the spec race.

At modified class, that particular jump didnt was no big deal, as drivers had more power to control that flight. Swedish offroader Robert Hillman showed magnificent skills and totally crushed others at main final. Because of very slippery behaviour, this modified RallyX class needs talented offroader hands, and Robert proved this, by hitting so consistent run and nobody couldnt answer that. When race ended, Robert was almost one lap ahead second place driver Carson Yeung. Italian Tommaso Andreuccetti got third place, 7 seconds behind Yeung.

Robert Hillman gave a knock-out to others

At SPORT level French Arthur Brulé took also convincing win. He was over 4 seconds faster than second place driver, Vesa Inkeri from Finland. Inkeri had stable second place, as third place driver, Slovenian Izidor Tratnik was almost five seconds behind him when round ended.

Brulé took convincing win at SPORT level

CLUB level podium was solved by two Frenchmen, Lalanne and Delamare and Italian Sartori.
Finally Lalanne was strongest, with 4 seconds margin before Delamare. Sartori had to settle to third place, over 3 seconds behind Delamare.

David Lalanne was srongest at CLUB level


A-main PRO

1|Robert Hillman|SE|26|10:13.843 2|Carson Yeung|HK|25|10:18.280 3|Tommaso Andreuccetti|IT|25|10:25.417 4|Billy Yeung|HK|24|10:16.603

A-main SPORT

1|Arthur Brulé|FR|26|10:23.206 2|Vesa Inkeri|FI|25|10:04.215 3|Izidor Tratnik|SI|25|10:09.097 4|Arturas Svoba|LT|25|10:10.086 5|Gary Crowell|US|24|10:01.623 6|Valeriy Kornilov|RU|24|10:13.997 7|Gary Sundman|US|24|10:17.409 8|Laurent Soreil|FR|23|10:08.534 9|Curtis Damm|US|23|10:17.026 10|Nejc Oražem|SI|DNS

A-main CLUB

1|David LALANNE|FR|25|10:16.660 2|Christophe DELAMARE|FR|25|10:20.674 3|Emanuele Sartori|IT|24|10:00.411 4|Ange Meiss|FR|24|10:24.789 5|Claudio Oddi|IT|23|10:11.988 6|Manuel Weber|US|23|10:14.134 7|Anssi Hartikainen|FI|23|10:15.774 8|Dorian Marcel|FR|23|10:19.714 9|Steve Brummett|US|23|10:22.046 10|Christos Katsigiannis|GR|21|10:06.826


PRO level

1|Robert Hillman|351 2|Carson Yeung|336 3|Billy Yeung|318 4|Tommaso Andreuccetti|248 5|Milan Peka|240 6|Marshall Kirkholm|132 7|Markku Honkanen|120 8|Tommi Vacklin|117 9|Jose M Maciá|114 10|Jiri Mara|89

SPORT level

1|Vesa Inkeri|354 2|Arturas Svoba|348 3|Gary Crowell|321 4|Laurent Soreil|315 5|Valeriy Kornilov|312 6|Gary Sundman|268 7|Mike Bridges|259 8|Curtis Damm|258 9|Izidor Tratnik|228 10|Tom Ebersole|227

CLUB level

1|David LALANNE|357 2|Emanuele Sartori|351 3|Christophe DELAMARE|345 4|Ange Meiss|318 5|Manuel Weber|286 6|Dorian Marcel|279 7|Christos Katsigiannis|247 8|Karl heinz Johann|231 9|Nuno Lourenco|207 10|Anssi Hartikainen|191


Only active members can post comments
(Total posts: 4)
15.03.2017 [07:48]
Great report and nice Super Final video, it make it look awesome !
14.03.2017 [17:04]
Thanks Vesa, you had great race, just great!
14.03.2017 [13:25]
Again and again and again!
Great job Jupe!
14.03.2017 [09:22]

There was only four drivers at PRO level, who runned that final round. So, ive gathered more fastest drivers from SPORT and CLUB level for that "SUPERFINAL" video.

From PRO level Hillman, Yeung C, Andreuccetti and Yeung B
From SPORT level Brulé, Inkeri, Tratnik and Svoba
From CLUB level Lalanne and Delamare

Other news

No news found



To advertise click here

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter